≡ Menu ≡ Menu

Global Tel*Link GTL Complaints | Do You Have A Complaint About Global Tel Link GTL?

If You Have A Complaint About Global Tel*Link GTL, Share Your Global TelLink Complaints With Others and Report Your GlobalTel Link Complaints To A Telephone Consumer Protection Lawyer.

A team of telephone consumer protection lawyers are investigating potential complaints by inmates and their families, friends and attorneys about Global Tel*Link (“GTL”) and GTL inmate calling services.  Global Tel*Link Corporation or GTL is one of the largest providers of local, intrastate, domestic interstate and international automated operator assisted inmate calling services to prisons, jails, confinement and detention centers, penal institutions, remote work camps, correctional mental health facilities and other correctional facilities.  GTL provides prison payphones and telephone service that enables inmates, prisoners and others who are incarcerated to communicate  with their family members, friends, attorneys and others.

Global Tel*Link has provided inmate calling services to more than a million incarcerated individuals at 1900 correctional facilities in 47 states and over 800 counties.  GTL has provided collect calling services (traditional collect calls that result in a local phone company placing a charge on the recipient’s telephone bill, i.e., on his or her AT&T, CenturyLink or Verizon phone bill), prepaid calling services (where an account is funded in advance, ie prepaid by the call recipient and prepaid minutes purchased decrease or deplete as they are used), and debit calling (where calls are debited from an account funded by the inmate).

Where GTL has a direct billing relationship with a traditional local telephone company, GTL has billed through the phone company (or through a billing aggregator or intermediary such as Zero Plus Dialing or ZPDI or ILD Teleservices) and payments made to the phone company as part of the called party’s regular local telephone bill. In locations where Global Tel*Link does not have a direct billing agreement with a local exchange carrier or upon request of customer, customers can setup a prepaid Global Tel*Link Advance Pay Account for payment of collect calls placed from inmate and prisoners at correctional facilities served by GTL.  Payments can be made by deposit kiosk, online payment, automated phone system payment and live operator payment.  GTL’s Inmate Telephone Debit Account is a prepaid telephone account available to certain inmates and incarcerated persons where funds are transferred from a prisoner’s inmate trust fund or a commissary account manually via vouchers or electronically through a funds transfer.

Global Tel*Link GTL, which is based in Mobile, Alabama, also provides inmate calling services through subsidiaries DSI-ITI, LLC (Inmate Telephone Inc.), Public Communications Services, Inc. (PCS), Value-Added Communications, Inc. (VAC), and Conversant Technologies, Inc. (CTI) and has provided inmate calling account setup, funding, deposit and management related services through its ConnectNetwork.com and OffenderConnect.com web portals.

Global Tel*Link complaints potentially being investigated include complaints about:Global Tel*Link GTL

  • Global Tel*Link automated operator assisted calling services for inmates and their families (GTL inmate phone service)
  • Global Tel*Link collect calls
  • Global Tel*Link AdvancePay Prepaid Phone Account (Global Tel*Link prepaid account)
  • Inmate Telephone Debit Accounts or Inmate Trust Fund Account or Inmate PIN Debit (inmate deposits)
  • Deposits using credit or debit cards (Visa or Mastercard)
  • Funding GlobalTelLink accounts by cash, check or money order (adding money to account)
  • Paying via phone (pay by phone), online (internet payment), kiosk, by mail or via Western Union
  • Email service accounts
  • Global Tel*Link rates charged for local, toll and long distance calls from inmates
  • GTL usage charges (rate per minute)
  • GTL per call charges (connection fees, connection charges and reconnect fees)
  • Charges for incomplete, disconnected or dropped calls (including calls over 5 minutes in length, calls that drop for background noise, calls disconnected upon detection of a three way call or a forwarded call or disconnection due to pause in conversation)
  • Charges for calls that the called party did not positively or actively accept by dialing a designated digit for collect call acceptance
  • Calls to wireless, mobile or cell phones
  • Available balance for rights of usage (account balance)
  • Credit or debit card transaction fees or prepayment fees
  • Account depletion and available minutes (or call units)
  • Regulatory Cost Recovery Fee
  • Carrier Cost Recovery Fee
  • Forfeiture of funds for inactive or closed accounts (or accounts dissolved after three months of no activity, no calls, no account replenishment and no customer service inquiries)
  • Single bill fee (charge placed on telephone bill for offering the convenience of receiving printed inmate call charges on a local telephone bill, or providing a paper invoice directly to Customer)
  • Validation surcharge (per call surcharge for difficulty of rating calls and the cost of verifying the geographic location of the called party for security purposes)
  • Public telephone surcharge or pay telephone surcharge
  • Biometric service charge
  • Credits or refunds for disputed calls or charges
  • GTL.net, ConnectNetwork.com or OffenderConnect.com (Offender Connect portal)
  • Blocking GTL collect calls
  • Calling Global Tel*Link customer service number (connect network and GTL offender connect customer service)
  • Other complaints

If You Have A Complaint About Global Tel*Link GTL, Report Your GTL Global Tel*Link Complaints To A Telephone Consumer Protection Lawyer.

Fill Out The Form On The Right To Request a Free Attorney Review Of Your Global Tel*Link Complaint.

{ 68 comments… add one }

  • janeth. davis September 29, 2014, 4:05 pm

    Bill is paid in full through AT&T but global tel will not put my calls through. They are trying to force me to do prepay.

    • Michelle February 26, 2015, 11:18 pm

      That is what they are trying to make me do. Not right

    • Cynthia Grantham August 14, 2015, 6:15 pm

      I am experiencing the same type of problem

  • Loretta October 21, 2014, 12:26 pm

    I paid $25 by credit card 2 days ago I haven’t received ANY calls from Inmate what is going on with my MONEY???????

  • shirley kidder November 2, 2014, 10:07 pm

    I paid 65.13 0n Oct. 30th 2014 its been 3 days already and my boy friend still hasn’t called….wheres my money?

  • shirley kidder November 2, 2014, 10:10 pm

    I put 65.13 on this account on Oct. 30th I wanna know where my money is!!!!

  • wayne perrault November 21, 2014, 10:53 pm

    What telephone number do you call to find out your balance?
    Is there a place to go on Global Tel Link to check your account?

  • angela December 24, 2014, 4:58 pm

    They dropped several of our calls and wont return the $ even after verifying that it wasnt a 3 way call attempt. I paid for services that werent received.

    • shirley kidder December 26, 2014, 5:36 pm

      I still haven’t received any phone calla I paid 65.13 on Oct.30th.where’s my money? I’m not too happy…

  • James narup December 26, 2014, 2:02 pm

    i payed 39.00 to talk to my girlfriend 2 short conversations. then i was treated rudely when called to complain!!!

  • christie Jackson January 17, 2015, 11:52 pm

    i put 10.00 on th account it shows creditedof 12.30…my husband called once and now shows zero balance.. on 1-15-2015 receipt number 1006401421240821305 and th day before cuz us two calls cuz th was a loud noise and couldn’t hear each other..so have lost out on three calls on your part.. please credit my account for these calls thanks, christie

  • randifack January 19, 2015, 4:51 pm

    I put 25.00 on my account & my son called 2 days later & it said my balance was 6.00. I added another 25.00 today but my bank statement says it was deducted on both days. Whats the deal? Where did the first 25 go? I want to know…….

    • Missy April 17, 2015, 6:12 am

      Hey I had the same thing happen to me. They charge you $7.95 every time you load money on to your account & IF your phone number is local to their service it is $2.25 for every call. It doesn’t matter if it is 1 second you still get charged $2.25 or even if after you press 0 to connect & get disconnected you get charged $2.25. Every call can only last 25 minutes… it does gives you a 1 minute warning @24 minutes to let you know your going to get cut off. Now it seems your getting charged $10.00 a call like I was…. they told me that was because my phone number was long distance to their service. Therefore, instead of 2.25/call it is $10… I was SHOCKED to say the least. Especially since I have a mobile phone & both the jail & my phone have the same area code. So I just don’t understand their services at all. I’m in Pinellas county & so is the jail, but the phone company is somewhere else…. like, Texas or something? Anyway I found another phone service where I purchased just a phone# that is local to GTL for $20/mnth. Now my calls are the normal fee of $2.25. The company is called Prison Solutions in case you are interested. It’s sad that all this nick & dime stuff with these facilities makes it hard for people to stay connected. Good with everything I hope I helped…

      • Estefani November 16, 2015, 6:45 pm

        Made a payment to GTl trhrought internet recieved confirmation of payment aproved but Was never able to accept any call . Reach out toTheir Customer service rep told me my card was Denied & checked with my card services & payment WASS made to GTL. Still no Refund or such !Now today i attempted to make a payment from a debit card but was denied yet two day ago i was able too . & yes my card has the required Funds !Seriously GTL makes it yet more difficuilt to get in contact with incarcerated Loved one. Having my husband call me but not beong able to accept his calls due to the GTL BAD SERVICE !!!!BBB COMPLAINT

      • C March 24, 2016, 4:45 am

        Do you have to get the phone number approved by the prison? How long does that take? Thanks in advance

  • randifack January 20, 2015, 3:29 am

    Was charged twice. Paid 25$ my son called & balance was 6$. So i pd. Another25$. Now i can talk to him. What happened to my first 25$ ? My bank statement didnt lie.

  • Cleoan January 30, 2015, 8:14 pm

    They charged me for calls I didn’t receive and will no pay me back. My son called this morning and he could not hear me at all but they will not credit me back.

    • shirley kidder January 30, 2015, 11:47 pm

      I still havent got my money back? 65.13 I paid in Oct.2014 where’s my money at???

  • Dorothy Moore February 5, 2015, 11:51 pm

    GTL refuses to pay for dropped calls on cell phones. There was no reason on my end for the dropped call. I believe this is a scam as I have spoken to many people in the reception are of the prison and every one of them had the same complaint. I think the Attorney General of Arizona should be made aware of this problem. Also, if you are having issues with the company, write to your state attorney general and they will investigate the company.

  • Chamyra Hamilton February 8, 2015, 11:50 am

    I paid $25 to put money on cellphone for husband’s account and when he called I pressed zero to accept and the call was never connected but $9 was deducted with NO WAY to reach anyone for refund!

  • shannon February 20, 2015, 7:15 pm

    i have a question, my son was transferred to another facility in duval county florida, can you tell me if i continue using the 1 800 483 8314 to add money to my phone? he has moved to MCC montgomery correctionial center from duval county jail, will i still use this number to add funds for his calls or another company now? please advise ASAP

  • Patricia Lanter February 23, 2015, 2:26 pm

    I went to this website was going to set up an account gave them all my information and then saw that I couldn’t use it so I cancel it but they still took money out of my bank I didn’t use it. I didn’t even get off the website just went ahead and cancelled it right then. Now I can’t get my money back. please help me get my money back.Thank you.

  • Michelle February 26, 2015, 11:17 pm

    I have been unable to answer calls from my husband. he is in a treatment facility for substance abuse. I called facility they gave me GTL number I call them informed I have block on my phone to cantact my carrier. I Have Verizon. They remove block. Still can not answer husbands calls. Call GTL again. told account was updated could take 1/2 days then can recieve calls. Call comes from husband different collect call message. Still cant answer. Call GTL again. told I have to FAX my telephone bill to them? So i can be able to answer phone calls. Told i can answer calls immediately if prepaid. NO my carrier allows collect calls. I get supervisor who informs me it could take up to 30 days to verify the update to the block on phone. Now awaiting a higher up supervisor to call me back in 24/72 hours. Better Business Bureau complaint filed. I am Stressed enough with my husband there but seriously I have No Choice but prepay because this is the only company the state facilities use. BS.

  • Rob Gray March 10, 2015, 3:24 pm

    I cant except the calls have the time, i can they reset phone and say they are going to summit a ticket but it keeps happening. Then when I do get to except calls I cant her person, they charge you 250 and you have not even talked to them, so you call back and they charge you again, they keep charging you when you cant here the person. Also in the middle of call there is no communications for 5 10 mins, so you wait and then you can here each other again, but they charge you for the whole time even though you cant talk

  • Alexis March 13, 2015, 2:16 pm

    i cant find the number to the place. global tel link its a scam. i paid more then 65.00 and i dont even know where my money went..

  • trish March 22, 2015, 12:04 pm

    Global telelink is telling me that my phone number is not my true phone number however it is an international number and they say it isnt even the country I am in..or area code

  • Janiyyah Jones April 16, 2015, 9:04 pm

    I put $75.00 on the phone it’s now saying my balance it low after only 3 or 4 days what’s going on?

  • Sharon Mingione April 27, 2015, 8:25 pm

    My son is in the ODRC. His name is Steven Mingione. I Pre paid by credit card $100 to be able to talk to him. For the past week, he calls, the recorded message tells me to select zero to accept the call. I do then the recorded message says the call cant be put through. I’d like to know why?!!!

    Sharon Mingione

  • Daleen Ross April 30, 2015, 8:55 pm

    Dropped calls, twice this week alone, and GTL refuses to refund the calls. They can see that the calls were less than 5 minutes, not even close to the fifteen that I pay for. I spend $25/week and $6 of that is just a fee to GTL. I want my funds back, please!

    • Rachel September 7, 2015, 9:26 pm

      I’ve had a lot of issues with them too. The cost to receive calls is ever changing…sometimes $3-4, other times $10+. I’m poor enough as it is, but this inconsistency is ridiculous. It makes it hard to budget.
      I’ve also had some dropped calls, and calls with such horrible squeaking that we had to hang up after 5 seconds. And other calls where I could hear him but he couldn’t hear me. All in areas where I had good signal and no other issues.
      You’d think as much as they make, especially in fees to just add money in the first place, that they’d be more willing to refund credit when this happens. I hate it, really, and wish we could stick to letter writing, but we miss each other too much for that to satisfy.
      GTL is a company that doesn’t care about it’s customers. If you can find a way to not use them, do that instead.

  • L. May 29, 2015, 7:18 pm

    ok this just to crazy trying to get a call from an inmate,if i find out I am getting charged $, for calls im going to a lawyer n sue some big $ rip off GTL. I accept the charge get out a sentence, try to hear the next but in recording n I get disconnected. no options just cut off. its a scam n GTL, should b shut down. there has to b a law against this scam on inmates n all of us!!!

    • Jasmine p April 17, 2016, 11:57 am

      I’m having the same exact problem and the site won’t accept any of my cards

  • kelsey June 1, 2015, 1:37 am

    Ive put so much money on my phone and it tells me all the time the balance is low. I know it aint true! Put $25 on, call twice says I have a low balance. This needs to be fixed! We are all getting ripped off! I’m a hard worker for what I make and don’t like my money just going down the drain!

  • mildred o hanlon June 13, 2015, 3:16 pm

    moved to a new place what you and they got money left on old number,can you put it on 1912-0267 my cell so my Son can call me.Please HELP, so I can talk with him.Plz .ty I’m sure you can either phone or ty and please take of this. mildred ohanlon

  • cece dixon June 15, 2015, 5:36 pm

    GTL is one big scam. There system ripps u off. The system cuts ur calls off and GTL wont refund your money and they know its there fault. They talk to you crazy and the calls are to high just for a 15 min phone call they need to b shut down there frauding there customers and the last time i checked that was against the law so y do they get away with give us our money back u theifs

  • Carol A Devine June 20, 2015, 2:39 pm

    I put money on my son’s account on June 2, 2015. He placed one call, then they blocked him from calling my number. When I FINALLY reached them, they said that it’s not my phone, bcause the name on the account is not mine. I’ve had the number with comcast for ov er a year and it’s a land phone. I tried to get comcast t help but they say they can’t do it, even though they verify that the number is mine. I have to send my bill to a P.O. box in Alabama. They would not inform me who was on my account. I am at my wit’s end with this company and can’t speak to my son. The jail was just plain nasty about it. Thank you, Carol A Devine RN

  • Carol A Devine June 20, 2015, 2:46 pm

    I aske to speak to a Sgt who supposedly handled these situation. Called back over 3 days, because he didn’t return my calls. Then I asked desk person to at least let me speak to my son so he would know what was wrong and she replied–under no circumstances–. I’m 73e years old, a widow living alone with many many health problems, they don’t care about anythin g but their paycheck!! Thank you Carol a DevineRN

  • cheyann July 16, 2015, 3:02 am

    I have been using global tel link for about 10 months and had about 30 dropped calles due to there crappy phone systems I call and always hear 3 to 5 days on refund well 5 days pass refund never happens global tel link arnt nothing more than a bunch of lying thieves that will tell you what you want to hear to get you off the phone for the moment.. think ppl they are making just on prepay accounts almost $4 for every $25 you post to the account plus $1.35 for local calls and $3.40 for long distance sometimes more pluse all these little charges they decide they want to throw in they fail to tell you about and they are making money off all these dropped calls that they don’t refund to ppls accounts bad buisness bad ppl corrupt employees

  • sally altick July 20, 2015, 10:15 pm

    I put 25.00 onto GTL yesterday when my son tried to call, and before the phonecall charges message was completed and able to connect us we were disconnected, so I hung up and waited for him to try again. When he called back a few minutes later over $7.00 was eaten right off the top out of the initial 25. . . That’s for never being connecting or even getting to speak and say hello! So very wrong, my youngest and iI survive on $700.00 monthly, this is like being raped!

  • Cynthia Cox July 21, 2015, 1:00 am

    I have read all the comments and it is sad. Prison should not become a money making business for greedy and monopoly companies – such as this company is. I have used their services in time past – when my brother was incarcerated for a misdemeanor in 2014. $25 for 2 phone calls at 15 minutes each is outrageous! I am only 57 miles from the facility and use the same in state area code of 304 that the jail does too. This year – my sister is in the same facility at Southern Regional. I tried to learn from this services website and did complete half a profile on their website for the connectnetwork.com. Well the website seems to offer you an automatic withdrawal to renew when your account drops below $7.00 with no opt out of renewal. Do they think I would trust them with my personal accounting information to let them control renewal? No – thank you. I am not stupid and would advise others to be careful of what you give this company access too. When any website does not offer email contact for assistance to give written proof of complaints or compliments – it is not a business to be trusted. I spent more money than I could afford talking to my brother last year. I won’t do that again as I will make the hour trip instead to visit weekly. They can keep their phone monopoly. Just because a family member or loved one is in jail – it does not mean the rest of us on the outside of jail – who love them and want them to get help and to have support; should have to suffer such high prices and unfair and unconstitutional monopoly of business as this phone company for jail calls in West Virginia clearly does. We all have problems too and do not want nor to be swindled out of our hard earned tax dollars because some one we knew fell on hard times. Prison can happen to any person – at any given time in life – but to allow 1 company to ever monopolize a whole state or jail facility phone services is not only unconstitutional – but just plain wrong! It is especially unfair to the ones who are on the outside doing what they have to in order to survive lawfully to help take care and tend too to those who made a mistake. Companies have no right to monopolize the calling plans and features of an inmate – no more than one gas station or one hospital or one primary utility can control the industry either. This is just wrong. I won’t use their services again and will instead use the money to travel to see my sister more frequently. This company should be ashamed of itself and my local politicians, Better Business Bureau and the WV Attorney General in West Virginia will hear my complaint as well. I would advise all others to take it to your state, county and local officials to tell them that no big business should be able to monopolize anything in America – including jail cell phone privileges.If they won’t allow other companies to do it – what makes this company so special to monopolize the jails with their steep price contracts either?

  • Ree smith August 4, 2015, 8:41 am

    Hello, I would have to agree Gtl is a big rip off. I put 75.00 on my cell phone and before we could even use any of the money on my phone I dropped it in the toilet and ruined my phone. I was able to get new phone, but had to get new number. We started from stratch. I called Gtl to get the 75 tranafered to new number. At first I was told there was no money on that phone number. We never talked to each other so were my money go? Then another conversation I was told they didn’t have to transfer funds from one number to another. I then asked for a refund to be mailed to me. No luck there either. Now my money is no were to be found, its not on none of my numbers. I was told if they find they’ll refund at that time. WTF…
    The amounts are always different oneday we (my loved one and myself) talked 3 times and before it cost 13 more than any other time. We’ve been at this for years we know what the calls cost. I called to see were my money was. I was told there a new interstate charge. I asked dont u have to atleast let ppl know?? I was given no real answer.
    This company is awful

  • Amanda Holman August 17, 2015, 9:49 pm

    whats the best prison calls to get

  • Charldzc August 21, 2015, 9:11 am

    The prison that gtl was using my son was transferred to a different prison and they didn’t use gtl so gtl told me that I could have a refund on the balance that was left on the card since I couldn’t use that card anymore never got the money the people there are rude as hell nothing but a big rip off who’s really the seafood is really the person who belongs in jail the people who run gtl if I was up to it I would like them all up there all just a bunch of thieves

  • Julie Demastus September 12, 2015, 11:43 pm

    I put $40.00 on an inmates phone account so she could call her family. I am her attorney. She says the money was never put on her account. The first GTL Representative I called hung up on me. The second one said they paid the money so it must be addressed with the prison. The prison Denies it was made although I did receive a confirmation email.

    • Nikki November 2, 2015, 5:14 pm

      Bunch of crap right. It’s crazy. They can get a lawsuit against them.

  • Miss C September 30, 2015, 6:01 pm

    GTL is definitely a rip off. They drop calls and sometimes the calls do not even come through (after the fact they have took their money).And then when you call to complain and get a refund they tell you that the phone has to be in your name. Well my phone is prepaid and it doesn’t require you to put a name on the account. I feel like no matter whose name it is in, you have the phone number and the card I use, that should be verification enough to get a refund. The whole system is a rip off, looks like fraud to me and all the people in the world that have been punished for fraud, stealing and forgery… GTL needs to be put in that same category.

  • Abbigail October 5, 2015, 12:29 am

    This website is no good. I can’t find my loved one’s facility in souþ carolina coz it only shows county jail not prisons. I was told that i should use offenderconnect.com but it always redirects me to this stupid, useless website. I don’t want to buy emails because i cant find the facility i am looking for.

  • Jaclyn October 7, 2015, 8:25 am

    I asked to have 50$ worth of calls transferred from my cell phone over to my house phone was told it would take 24 to 48 hours business days called back three days later because the transfer was not made and was told because of the weekend it should be transfered by Monday its now Wednesday and still no transfer can someone explain why the transfer hasn’t been made

  • Nikki November 2, 2015, 5:13 pm

    I blocked the number incoming calls by accident and it takes 24 to 72 hrs to remove for why so long. If it was your loved one in their you would it removed asap and tell me you wouldn’t. Bullcrap I want removed it now. I can’t wait. 3 days . if onot removed I’m gonna sue this company you have to have prepaid account then change 5 bucks Per month for each number on the account then pay for the charge of fee of depositing money n taxes on it. So u can’t remove the block seriously w one button? You can so do it. We PAY for the service Do your job and stop waiting. Ugh I’m so angry.

  • Barbara November 4, 2015, 6:01 pm

    I paid them 25.00 and my account says I have 15 cents on it. So I can’t get calls. Everytime I try to call a rep. I get put on hold. Then it hangs up.

  • Brenda November 4, 2015, 9:10 pm

    I need a refund. How do I get it?

  • Yami November 19, 2015, 1:00 am

    Well for starters I put money on my phone to talk to my boyfriend and most of the time that we are talking the phone call drops without even doing a three way call so I’m losing all this money for a call that drops almost every time that he calls when all we try to do is talk to each other this did NOT happen with the last phone these new phones are really annoying and drop calls for no reason what so ever!!!!!!! And it’s very frustrating and annoying that I put money on my phone to talk to the person that I love and the call drops!!!!!!!!!

  • Shirley Smith November 23, 2015, 4:44 pm

    I got into Global Tel Link Phone service by error and immediately cancelled the service, they have now removed funds from my checking account. I need this charge reversed immediately. Because of the immediate cancellation, there was no reason the tak funds.

  • Afsoon Lopez November 29, 2015, 3:26 am

    this company GTL is bull shit. 2 days now and my husband can’t get through. He calls his sister to have her put him and I on speaker to talk. I just paid $25 and they can’t even tell me why it’s not working. Keep getting the run around. They should know how important these calls from our loved ones are and they say may take 5 days for tech support to do anything. I’m furious with all the money they make off of us. I’ve spent almost $700 a month.

  • DeAnna Segler December 5, 2015, 10:16 am

    I had a customer representative tell me it was $19 to add money to my prepaid account because she had to take my payment over the phone. I was only adding $19 to phone. I called another customer agents and she said the most it would be is $9. I’ve been charged $10.95 or even more eveerey time. My call didn’t go threw not even for minutes. I was still charged after.

  • Leticia December 30, 2015, 3:51 am

    I received a call from my boyfriend this past Sunday, i pressed the wrong number to accept the call, and now i can’ t receive his calls, i have called GTL like 10 times and every customer service representative who i talk to they tell me different things, is FRUSTRATING!! last night i called again, and the “customer service rep.” Said that he was going to reset my prepaid acct. And it would take 24 hours or more, i was like what!!! I hope they somethimg because this is really unfair.. GTL you do not know how important and valuable is for us to speak to our love ones in prison?? Please do something about it….

  • Kay Tackitt February 21, 2016, 5:16 pm

    I’m trying to stop auto addition of money to card. It does it without my permission. How to stop???

  • twanda February 21, 2016, 7:56 pm

    Gtl has very poor customer service I’ve been calling for almost four weeks multiple times or day for a refund or transfer the deposit to another phone number. I am constantly being lied to saying that its going to take 7-10 business days but yet its been past that time frame. I spoke with someone yesterday and was told that it will be transferred before midnight, that was a lie..its still not on there what am I going to have to do to get my 50.00 deposit back?? The fee that their charging is already ridiculous for each call.

  • twanda February 21, 2016, 8:07 pm

    GTL has poor service they constantly lie to u and I’m sure all it takes is the press of a button. A 50.00 deposit was made almost four weeks ago to the wrong phone number and I’ve called multiple times a day only to b lied to telling me that its gonna take 7-10 business days for a refund or a transfer its been taken out of my account but yet it hasn’t been put on my phone nor has it been put back into my account. I spoke with someone last night…he lied and told me that it would post before midnight…still nothing. I’ve spoken with different representatives and departments but yet no1 can get this issue resolved?

  • avner March 6, 2016, 3:23 am

    I paid 25.00 1 time fee for inmate call I never resive a call from inmate
    and after that the charge my credit card every week 25.00 even wen was no inmate in jail I cancel my card the still money from people and government due noting

  • sha March 25, 2016, 10:46 pm

    Constantly charging credit card and dropping my calls. This company is getting sued for running a scam and robbing people. They are a bunch of lowlives

  • Jessica Gorman March 28, 2016, 12:02 pm

    i am having such a hard time getting my refund first i got told a week then i called them and it was 30 days then i called back and they said we havr 30 business days so we still have time i called back friday because its been all of the above and they said oh idk why.but there was a hold on your refund its going to be 7-10 more days i need to find a lawyer im done playing this game with them

  • Ashley April 12, 2016, 4:23 am

    I’ve been using this gtl thing for close to a month. My fiance is locked up at durango county in az and I don’t live too far from the jail and they overcharge me for my fee plus when I hit 5 to accept the call all I get is silence and sometimes the automated system doesn’t say anything but still takes my money. They’ve took over 20 dollars from me and I think it’s bs they won’t credit my account and that’s that only way I can talk to him and keep him posted on my doctor appointments for our unborn child. I even emailed them and haven’t heard back from them very unprofessional and tonight it did the same thing took my money and didn’t hear anything

  • Paula Fields May 9, 2016, 1:18 pm

    I add $15.00 to my telephone o. May 4 th 2016 at the kiaso in the jail lobby i was going over my bank statement and the next charge on my credit card was for $30.00 from same place on same day and im having trouble now cintacting or finding a contact number to get my money back and fir my $15.00 cost me $18.50 and ice gotton 2 5 min phonecalls from maein county local jail so thoses 2 calls cost me like $6.00 a piece come on really people and were forced to pay it or not talk to are loved ones and i not only have one bit two loved ones in diffrent pids so its going cost me a fortune to talk to my lids

  • Shaquana Lyles May 10, 2016, 1:51 am

    GLOBAL TEL LINK IS A BIG BIG RIP OFF IM NOT HAPPY AT ALL I JUST WANT MY MONEY BACK FROM THE 6TH OF MAY UNTIL THE 9TH OF MAY 2016 THAT YOU GUYS TOOK FROM MY RELOAD CARD THAT NEVER SHOWED UP ON MY ACCOUNT TOOK ALMOST $200 DOLLARS( SMH) I HAVE TO BE MORE CAREFUL. ALL FOR THE LOVE OF SPEAKING WITH MY LOVED ONES😤😤😤😤😤😤😤😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😡😡😡😡😡😡

  • Teresa May 10, 2016, 11:35 pm

    My parents are in their eighties and my brother whom generally lives with them is incarcerated. Naturally they want to hear from him. Thus they have put $75.00 on GTL and he made 3 calls and .26 cents left. Calls are kept short. How fair can this be for loved ones…its NOT!

  • Teresa May 10, 2016, 11:48 pm

    My parents are in their eighties and my brother whom generally lives with them is incarcerated. Naturally they want to hear from him. Thus they have put $75.00 on GTL and he made 3 calls and .26 cents left. Calls are kept short. How fair can this be for loved ones…its NOT!
    It is not a lawyer we need it is contact with Attorney General of each person’s state. Good luck people…

  • Sage May 12, 2016, 3:55 pm

    DSI will charge you $1.20+ for the 1st 15 minutes. If the phone call drops before or after 5 minutes they charge the $1.20 and the review department won’t do anything about a problem that is their fault. Phones were invented in 1876 and all have improved over the 140 years except DSI’s. The sound quality, when it does work, sounds like your under water. The have telephone repair technicians but apparently they don’t do their job and fix the broken phone system to do anything more than get the phone call through long enough to collect the $$$$. I understand that I receive the call on a cellphone, their rules,not mine, but my cellphone sounds perfect on every other phone call I make or receive throughout the day. They have a monopoly on the phone system which last I heard was illegal in the United States. They answer to no one and send a poor customer service representative to receive the frustrated phone calls and tell customers trying to talk to loved one that they are out of luck but they would be happy to take your next payment. These are all the reasons that MONOPOLY’s were deemed illegal.

If You Have A Complaint About Charges or Fees For Prison Calls or Jail Calls, Share Your Prison Call Complaints With Others By Leaving A Comment Below.